a long overdue announcement

I’m not exactly sure why…but I had not shared in This Space (WordPress) that an anthology of poems featuring some of my work is now available in print (in e-book format too).

 

I know…this is big, right? So why had I not flooded all my Noospheric (anything that is on the internet) profiles with this little bit of news?

 

Again, I’m not sure…perhaps because of some evil + belittling voice inside my head saying its no big deal, so why bother? Or because there was another voice saying you’ve already posted it on Facebook and gotten a bunch of likes, so why bother? Or maybe because I felt like I had to be a more experienced WordPress blogger + had to grow my “following” first before saying anything (this blog is only 7 months old). O brother…talk about false humility! :S

 

The funny thing is that

Here,

in this Space,

through this blog,

is where I feel I can actually Be Me,

Pour my Heart out,

Bare my Soul,

(see About page)

 And yet…

and yet…

I had not shared the most unbelievable + beautiful + synchronistic thing that has happened to me ever since I actually start this blog! (I chanced upon the call for poetry submissions browsing through another blog.)

 

But…thanks to this prompt…I am growing some balls (excuse the language…but I Am just Being Me, Here), opening my Heart + baring a little bit more of my Soul…through this post.

 

And so…without further ado…I give you…

 

Poems from Conflicted Hearts. An Anthology.

PFCH

PFCH front cover

poems from conflicted hearts - open

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

