*clink*clink*

I like the smell of beer too,
once my Lover drinks it.
But I like the taste of wine better,
slowly sipped
from your treasured chalice.

My Lover’s breath is bittersweet,
fermented words & barley
His Souls whisperings are hot and holy,
His Expression, my preferred addiction.

But you,
Your cup is overflowing,
Will you not pour me a glass of my own?
Don’t hold on to all the goodness now,
There’s no fun or love in hoarding.

Share.
Share if you care to,
But don’t spill a single drop.
Make haste,
But don’t waste!
And save me a little bit of loving…
Here’s to a beautiful evening.

Cheers!

#dp

Leave a Reply

