RAICILLA

I can feel your fermented roots washing down my throat.
   So potent –
yet you don’t burn inside.
Lining my lips with a drop of your Spirit,
a hazy memory of you returns…

You move
   in dark, slow motion
like a cat with white paws and black fur on it’s back.

You danced so gracefully, Love.
And it ripped my Heart to pieces!

Who knew
you would give so much of yourSelf to The Process,
Each Time
Extracting the Very Essence of You to the stage.

You’re Performing again tonight.

So am I.
Giving mySelf to these pages,
   Birthing Red Ramblings
Every evening between breaths.
Curling up and contracting what The Senses perceive
  The Body then stretches
Expresses,
Distilling my Experience into a Blissful Exchange
   Between You & I.

So I propose…
   a toast!

May there be many more moments
   of this Ever-Evolving Eros.

¡Salúd!

RAICILLA
– ara, 2014

#dp

One comment

Leave a Reply

