Dear Man on the Moon

Moonlight

   Hiking up my thighs

Slowly creeping into the Darkness of my Being.

Soft lights penetrate the curtain,

   casting lacy shadows on my skin

They glide over long lines as feet shuffle and legs slide,

   when naked limbs play.

It’s the Man on the Moon again…

   that Peeping Tom of a satellite

that’s keeping me company tonight.

Oh you naughty, naughty Man!

   Seeking me out in the hot summer nights,

When there is nothing but air to wear.

I know you’re watching…

   So I wander about slowly,

Deliberately choosing every move.

Running fingers through my hair,

   Jet black as the sky tonight,

I play with its tips that curl like the waves,

   The same ones so moved by your light.

I wonder…

Would you ever make a trip down to this Big Ball of Blue?

   Risk your heavenly status

To taste the pleasures of this plane?

Oh, if you only knew

   What kind of a welcome you’d get…

You would come down to me

You would come to me

You would come down on me

You would

Come

In

To

Me

.

Leave a comment